Saturday, July 30, 2011

Please Join

I know this is a holiday picture, but pretend it isn't :)
Hello, everyone. PrincessReviews is currently at a shortage for staff and I was hoping maybe some of you lovely followers would like to join? You can be any age, any grade, any gender, it doesn't matter as long as you are willing to post things fairly often. All I need to send you the link to join is your email which can either be emailed to me or left in a comment.
I hope you consider joining.
Thank you,
Tasha Nicole

Thursday, July 28, 2011

Webkinz



Webkinz are stuffed animals that come with a special code that you log onto Webkinz.com and they come to life right in front of your eyes! I love Webkinz! And they're are also other things that Webkinz have that com with codes that you can put online like mousepads, clothes, keychains, and more! Webkinz helps teach you about money since you earn money and spend money and must survive on it. For littler kids there is Webkinz Jr.

I love Webkinz and you will too!

Wednesday, July 27, 2011

My Babysitter's A Vampire


Title:
My Babysitter's A Vampire

Channel:
Disney

Time:
Weekdays 7&7:30 pm

New:
Weekdays 7pm

Age:
13 and Under

My Rating:
4.5/5

My Thoughts:
Well, it seems Disney Channel has recieved all the talent in the new television shows compared to Nickolodeon. A lot of the newer tv shows seem to have absolutely no acting talent at all in them and the actors look like they were born yesterday, but not in this show. The actors act so well it seems like you are right there and that it is actually happening (well, except for Benny sometimes).
Anyway, I like this show and I watch it every night. I think a lot of people will like it to! But mainly the middle school and younger grades.

Hello!

Hello! This is Tasha. Please welcome our newest blogger! :)
Her name is Julia and she is my grandmother! But don't think, oh no, an old lady! haha she's definately the coolest grandma I've ever met! She's the one that takes me everywhere - to the beach, to Europe, to concerts. So please give her a very warm welcome and I'm sure she'll provide some amazing reviews!

Ocean City Boardwalk

Ocean City, MD is like any other city by the ocean. It has the sand, it has the water, and it has a boardwalk. The boardwalk in Ocean City has so many different stores, you could spend hours shopping there. It also features a nice variety of hotels and resturants. You can walk to the beach from the boardwalk and you can see the water while standing on it.
On one side of the boardwalk is the road, the other the ocean. The boardwalk is litterally boards that you walk on! It's a wooden walkway. You can even ride rides on the boardwalk! There are 2 places to ride rides on the Ocean City boardwalk, and tons of places to play games!
If you go to Ocean City, MD, you have to go to the boardwalk!
ps. this review was done by TashaNicole on a blank post that was saved by Kate, so it says its from Kate but its not and I did not go onto her account

Ke$ha Get Sleazy Tour

Search Amazon.com for ke$ha

Tour:
Get Sleazy

Artist:
Ke$ha

Place:
Delaware State Fair

Yesterday, I had the privilege of attending a Ke$ha concert that was part of the Get Sleazy Tour. Champagne Champagne opened for her, even though LMAFO opened for most other concerts on the tour. They were noisy haha. But the crowd really got into it and enjoyed it. About an hour later, Ke$ha finally came on! She stayed in a box most of the time, which wasn't too good. Also she only sang for about an hour and did only 2 encore songs, after 20 minutes of screaming fans. The general admission was full, and tickets cost $50, while our tickets were a bit higher up and only cost $45 and were no where near full. I think it should have been cheaper for her to only perform for an hour. Shirts were $35 and some were $40. Super expensive, and they didn't even list Delaware!
But, all in all, it was a pretty good concert, mostly though because I know all her songs by heart and love Kesha. I'd only go if you're a hard core Ke$ha fan.

Tuesday, July 26, 2011

H2O Nite Club

H2O is an Under 21 Dance Club located in Ocean City, Maryland, USA. It has the honor of being the biggest dance club on the East Coast and is the only Under 21 club in Ocean City. It opens at 8:30 (but they start checking at about 8) for $10 or after 8:30 for $20. You must be between the ages of 15-20 to enter.
Each night they have a different celebration. Monday is Free T-Shirt and Highlighter night, Tuesday is TV Dance Show Filming & Billabong Bikini Fashion Show night, Wednesday is when MTV Celebrities come, Thursday and Sunday are Foam Parties, Friday is a Stoplight night, and Saturday is the largest East Coast dance party. Every Wednesday they have a celebrity from MTV.
Princess Kate and I went on Friday - Stoplight night. What this means is everyone gets a glowstick to represent thier relationship status. Green for single, yellow for talking to someone, and red for in a relationship. Me and Kate were both green.
Well, I have to say. It was definately not as I would have expected H2O to be, but I think that's partly because I made it seem so great in my mind, that I would have ended up being disappointed no matter what it was. It was cool though. The only major thing is that you definately should go in a group. Its just awkward if you don't go in a group.
There were cages that only the girls could go in, either just to have fun or to get away from guys, though the guys could still reach in. Security was pretty tight too. In the cages were poles so you could use them to dance haha. There was an upstairs for part of it that was like a balcony, and no one was dancing up there. Chairs were lined up on the walls, and there was a bar in the back, but since its an under 21 place, all drinks were nonalcoholic. This was in H2O (2), the second H2O building, but I assume the original H2O building is the same, but smaller. There was also a stage at the front, and the DJ was right below it.
Like I said, it was really cool and I had a good time, but I would reccommend going in a group. I also strongly suggest you have been to at least 1 high school dance, sunch as homecoming, before going, or the dancing the people do might scare you and you might never want to go again. ;)


Here are some pictures we took when we were there:

Posing for a picture on the pole


In the cages

Princess Tasha in H2O

Princess Kate at H2O
Check out H2O online!
www.h2oniteclub.com and http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=hp#!/H2ONiteClub?sk=info 

Call them at 410-289-7102 and visit them at 14 Worchester Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Open Sun-Sat 8:30pm-12:45am

Monday, July 25, 2011

The Race

Title:
The Race

Written by:
Jan Swanberg
JanSwanberg had her first story published in The Oakland Tribune when she was eight years old, and she's been writing fr children ever since! In her free time, she enjoys adventure travel, tennis, and dance. She lives with her husband and two children, Ben and Leslie, in northern California.

Illustrated by:
Ron Lipking
Ron Lipking has illustrated more than a dozen books for children, including Old-Fashioned Christmas (a pop-up carousel book), Silent Night, Jingle Bells, and Deckthe Halls (all pop-up books of songs), and Siney Funworks' The Wacky Farm series. He has also illustrated for Spider, Cricket, and Sesame Street magazines. Mr. Lipking lives ins southern California with his four children, his wife, Cathy, and a horse named Cinder.

Series:
Hop Book #19
Hooked on Phonics

Age Group:
3-6 years old

My Thoughts:
The Race is a book about cars racing. It rhymes a lot. It is definately meant for young kids. Its a good book to help kids learn how to read and I think it will be one that can't be put down once the children know it.

back of the book is in italics

YouTube

Hello! TashaNicole is now posting reviews and more on YouTube! Some of the reviews will only be posted there so please subscribe! Also, Kate is doing the same! So check out BOTH of thier channels listed below!
Thank you!
http://www.youtube.com/TashaNicole4eva
www.youtube.com/SunshinexXxPrincess

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Jenny Lane Interview&Review

First is the interview, then the review. 


Jenny Lane is an upcoming singer well on her way to becoming famous. I had the pleasure of interviewing her, just for your enjoyment! I hope you like the interview, like her, and decide to check out her Facebook page and suscribe to her YouTube channel.
Tasha Nicole, Jenny Lane

  1. When did you start singing? i started singing around 9 or 10 but didn't become serious about it til i was 15.
  2. What is your favorite genre to sing?my favorite genre to sing is definitely ROCK! i love drums and electric guitar and fast paced stuff, but i do love to sing a good ballad.
  3. Who are your favorite singers?favorite singers: adele, duffy, jessie j, stevie nicks, fiona apple, steve perry, caleb followill, adam levine, jewel.
  4. If you dyed your hair an unnatural color, what color would it be? i would dye my hair red, i always wanted to try being a red head!
  5. Favorite ice cream flavor?favorite ice cream flavor is plain old vanilla! i know, boring.
  6. How old are you?--
  7. Do you plan on being on American Idol? i did do american idol, in season five. i don't plan on doing it again.
  8. Any siblings? i have a younger brother
  9. Which other YouTubers do you think are talented singers? other youtubers i am a fan of (besides my crew!:) jess moskaluke, tyler ward, alex goot, hobbie stuart, dave days, kait weston, adam stanton!
  10. Do you plan on becoming famous, or is singing just a hobby? i most definitely plan on becoming famous!

Now for the review! lol
Artist:
Jenny Lane

Websites:
see above review, below interview

Genre:
Rock, Pop, Blues

Reccomended for:
anyone with a love of music!

My Rating:
4.8/5

My Thoughts:
Wow. Jenny is an extreemly talented singer who will definately go far in the world of music. She does amazing covers and even has some pretty awesome original songs as well. Since I did have an interview on this post, I'm going to keep the review short by just saying to check out her websites, follow, like, and suscribe to her, and also to buy her items on iTunes! :)

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Book List

Wow! I have TONS of books on my To-Read List. Please be patient if you sent me a book and see that it has not yet been reviewed. I promise I WILL get to each and every one, it just might take a bit before I get to yours.
Here is a list of the books I currently have that I have not read, in order of how I am going to read them.

  1. Between the Land and the Sea
  2. The Moon and the Tide
  3. Darwin's Children
  4. Darkhouse
  5. Darkfall
  6. Airel
  7. 7 Kinds of Ordinary Catastrophies
  8. A Spy at Home
  9. The Pirate Queen
  10. The Accidental Lover
  11. Bloodbonds
  12. Pirates and Politics
  13. Zan Gah A Prehistoric Adventure
  14. Zan Gah and the Beautiful Country
  15. Russian Roulette
  16. The Golden Compass
  17. Angel
  18. Daniel X
  19. Cat Calls
  20. Beautiful Creatures
  21. Stuck in the Middle
  22. Fools Rush In
  23. The Shapeshifters
  24. Invisible
  25. Dancing in the Moonlight
  26. Irresistable Forces
  27. What Katy Did
  28. Relentless
  29. White Fang
  30. A Curse Dark As Gold
  31. Crime Scene at Cardwell Ranch
  32. Serial
  33. The New World
  34. Lifes a Beach
  35. Seduced by the Wolf
  36. Dating Mr. December
  37. Journey to the Well
  38. Catalyst
If you would like to send me any ARCs or copies of your book, I am still accepting, just realize it will be put at the bottom of this list. Don't worry - I read fast. Sometimes. haha.
I accept Kindle Versions, PDFs, and Hardcopies. Please email me at PrincessReviews@gmx.com if you have something you would like me to read.

Thank you!,
Princess Tasha

Big Cat Rescue


Big cats. They're majestic, beautiful, and wild creatures. It's a shame that so many of them are being captured, and forced into things that they weren't put on this world to do. You see them in circuses, looking so happy doing what they do. But do you know what happens back stage? Many circuses whip their animals until they do what they're supposed to do. If they growl, or hiss, they get whipped. Thats why they never show any signs of not wanting to do it. Then they get poached for their fur, or meat out in the wild. They shouldn't have to suffer like this. That's why Big Cat Rescue was made. Big Cat Rescue is an organization created to prevent those things from happening. They teach you ways you can help them, by donating, signing petitions, getting the word out, they even have credit cards made where with everything you buy, 1% of the money gets donated towards them. The website is also educational, and teaches you facts about many big cats, including, tigers, ligers, lions, panthers, cheetahs, etc. It's absolutely free to join the website, and they won't ask you for your credit card information until you decide to donate, which can be any time you want.
This website is recommended for anyone who is against animal cruelty.

Monday, July 18, 2011

Cyberbully - The Movie


Movie:
Cyberbully

Channel:
ABC Family

Starring:
Emily Osment, Kay Panabaker

Rating:
PG

Summary: (online)
Cyberbully follows Taylor Hillridge (Emily Osment), a teenage girl who falls victim to online bullying, and the cost it takes on her as well as her friends and family. Taylor is a pretty seventeen-year-old student dealing with her parents' recent divorce and painfully aware of her lower social status in high school. When her mom gives her a computer for her birthday, Taylor is excited by the prospect of going online to meet new friends without her mother always looking over her shoulder. However, Taylor soon finds herself the victim of betrayal and bullying while visiting a popular social website. Obsessed with the damaging posts, she begins to withdraw from her family and friends, including her life-long best friend, Samantha Caldone (Kay Panabaker). Tormented and afraid to face her peers at school, Taylor is pushed to an extreme breaking point. It is only after this life-changing event that Taylor learns that she is not alone – meeting other teens, including a classmate, who have had similar experiences. Taylor's mom, Kris (Kelly Rowan), reels from the incident and takes on the school system and state legislation to help prevent others from going through the same harrowing ordeal as her daughter.© ABC Family

My Rating:
12893589345/5
 
My Thoughts:
Wow. This movie proves that there is a serious problem about Cyberbulling and it needs to be stopped. Taylor just got an online profile and immediately it becomes hacked and the bullying begins. Even after she recovers it, people still continue to write nasty things on her wall and say hurtful things to her in school. It gets so bad she tries to commit suicide. After going to support groups, she finally gets help with the bullying and stands up to Lindsay, one of her tourmentors.
This is a very emotional and intense movie but I strongly suggest that everyone watch it. People need to know that words do hurt and bullying - wether online or in person - is unacceptable.
Please go online here to check out more.

Sunday, July 17, 2011

Tybee Island Marine Science Center

I know what your thinking. Tybee Island, GA, the place where Miley Cyrus filmed her movie, The Last Song. While on Vacation in Savannah with my younger sisters girl scout troop (Savannah is the birthplace of Girl Scouting), we took a trip to Tybee Island. While on the Island, which is one of the few barrier beaches in GA you can drive to, we all took a stop at Tybee Island Marine Science Center, which happens to be right by the beach.
On Tybee Island, one of the most valued sea creatures, besides the wild Atlantic Bottle-nosed Dolphins which pop out of the water when you take the dolphin cruise, is a Sea Turtle. While at the Marine Science Center, which is a smaller building right on the beach, the troop talked about special research about the Sea Turtles and the importance of bringing back the endangered species. Did you know, since beginning the rehabilitation of the Sea Turtle, the number of nests has just about doubled, and the number of 'false crawls' has slow declined. It might just be the turtles talking, but I think its amazing what we can do to help this species thrive. Did you also know that as part of the rehabilitation, all of Tybee Island turns their lights off at nine o'clock at night? Imagine the huge impact that this Science Center is giving to their environment.
The Marine Science Center also providdes many hands-on activities. Thats what makes this marine science center so cool. If you are ever in GA, Tybee Island Marine Center is a great place to go. (:


My Rating. 8.5/10
Would I go again? Yes.


Happy Summer.
~Princess Kate

Wolves of the Beyond




From the same person who inspired the movie "Guardians of Ga'hoole," comes a story of a pup, who was abandoned from his pack for having a twisted paw. He was put onto a river of ice, and the Obea (The ugliest wolf of the pack) smashed the ice beneath him, where he was supposed to drown. But the ice flood carried him to safe land, where a bear, who had cubs that were recently killed by a mountain lion, found him and gave him warmth and milk. The bears name was "Thunderheart" and she named the pup "Faolan" since in wolf and bear language, Fao means 'river' and 'wolf', and lan means 'gift'. Thunderheart raises Faolan the ways a bear would raise her cubs, and when tragedy strikes, Faolan must fend for himself.

Author: Kathryn Lasky
Recommended for children interested in animals, and adventure.

Wednesday, July 13, 2011

Followers

We are losing followers and I want to know why.
Please comment on this as to why you are or are not following PrincessReviews and what would make you want to follow.
Thank you.

The Unwritten Rule

<a href="http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/6589111-the-unwritten-rule" style="float: left; padding-right: 20px"><img alt="The Unwritten Rule" border="0" src="http://photo.goodreads.com/books/1301589148m/6589111.jpg" /></a><a href="http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/6589111-the-unwritten-rule%22%3EThe Unwritten Rule</a> by <a href="http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/363405.Elizabeth_Scott%22%3EElizabeth Scott</a><br/>
My rating: <a href="http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/171500149%22%3E4 of 5 stars</a><br /><br />
This book was awesome!! I could relate to the character in the book because I used to be the best friend that always came in second. You could feel the love that Sarah had for Ryan and actually for bad for him because of how Brianna treated him. I am so glad they got together and as far as Ryan was concerned Brianna got what was coming to her!! Now where Brianna's parents are concerned, I did feel bad for her and wished better for her but trying to trick or trap someone into loving you isn't right at all. I would highly recommend this book to all ages!
<br/><br/>
<a href="http://www.goodreads.com/review/list/5428636-tasha-s%22%3EView all my reviews</a>

Thursday, July 7, 2011

Warriors, Omen of the Stars



"Omen of the Stars" is the fourth series of warrior books. It includes a prophecy that states "There will be three kin, of your kin, that hold the power of the stars in there paws." The kin are Firestars (Thunderclan leaders) kin. His two grandchildren, warrior Lionblaze, and medicine cat Jayfeather. And the third is his nephews daughter, Dovefeather. Each of them has a special power. Jayfeather (Who is blind) can travel into other cats dreams, where he can see. Lionblaze can fight in any battle and not get killed or injured seriously. Dovefeather can see and hear farther then any other cat. The Dark Forest (Where evil cats go when they die) is rising, led by Tigerstar, Hawkfrost, and Brokenstar, and they are training cats who are alive (Including Dovefeathers sister, Ivytail) to do deadly battle moves. They are killing some of them who get hurt in the dreams and they bleed in real life to death. The dark forest is rising and soon there will be a battle. Live cats and Starclan (Where good cats go when they die) versus the Dark Forest.

Alfred's Tale

Title:
Alfred's Tail

Author:
Randall Emery

Summary:
This is not yet a published book.

About the Author (From His Facebook Page):

ALL SMALL CHILDREN ARE TO CONSIDERED AS PACKAGES OF CONCENTRATED LOVE AS THEY ARE A GIFT TO US FROM THE GOOD LORD GOD ABOVE
I AM MAKING AN ATTEMPT TO BECOME A GOD FEARING PERSON PLEASE FORGIVE ME WHENEVER YOU SEE ME FAIL IN THE ATTEMPT
LOOKING TO GET MARRIED TO ANY AVAILABLE FEMALE ANY TAKERS

My Thoughts:
Alfred and his friends were once part of a traveling petting zoo and circus. One terrible night, their train crashed, killing the humans, and leaving them deserted in the middle of the woods. The animals are now getting sick, and Alfred is missing the humans, so while Alfred goes to look for the humans, he also tells them of the troubles the animals are having. The first human he talks to isn't very nice, but soon he meets a family who is more than willing to help! This book teaches that its not okay to lie, to always be kind, caring, and gentle, and always be yourself. It's a great book.
It did have some spelling issues, grammar issues, and punctuation issues, but nothing that a little proper editing couldn't solve. :)
I'd reccomend this book to 2-5th grade students.

My Rating:
3.6/5

House



This is my first entry so I'm pretty excited! For my first entry, I'm doing my favorite show on television: House M.D.

House m.d. is a dramatic show (Owned by Fox) starring Hugh Laurie, Lisa Edelstein, (Who is leaving the show after 7 seasons!) Omar Epps, and Robert Sean Leonard (Plus Jesse Spencer, Olivia Wilde, and Peter Jacobson) about a hospital named "Princeton Planesboro Teaching Hospital. Dean of Medicine, Lisa Cuddy (Lisa Edelstein) and head of the diagnostic department, who is said to be the greatest diagnostic in the country, Greg House (Hugh Laurie), have a love/hate relationship on the show. They try it out in season 7, but it never worked out. Houses team, Remy Hadley, nicknamed: 13 (Olivia Wilde), Robert Chase (Jesse Spencer), and Christopher Taub (Peter Jacobson) all have their own lives apart from being doctors. They are all filled with drama. Also, House and his best friend, head of Oncology, James Wilson (Robert Sean Leonard) have had a long "bromance" since before the show started. In every episode, there is one patient (And extras for added comedy), who has a private life, which has to do with what illness they have. Previous stars from the show include: Jennifer Morrison, Kal Penn, and Anne Dudek. I recommend this show for anyone who would like to learn more about medicine, illnesses, or anything medically related. (Rated Pg-13)

Guest Post with Aaron Patterson

Why I Love (and Write) Teen Romantic Thrillers”

I love teen fiction because of the way it breaks some of the boundaries. I mean where else can you get a cool vampire or a game where starvation and crazy tests are all the norm? I think it is so much more interesting and above all, I love writing YA because of these same reasons.

I have three adult novels (The WJA Series) and after I discovered teen liked what I wrote I decided to write some YA for myself. Airel was born and I must say this was the most fun I ever had writing a book. Not only is it super fun to write from a teen point of view, but as a guy to write from a female teen POV is so much more fun.

I grew up and all my best friends were girls. I just thought they were so much more interesting. All my guy friends were boring and all they talked about were sports or ego laced dumb guy stuff. Girls on the other hand were a mystery and I liked to hang if you will.

This did not serve me well in the girlfriend department as I was eternally in “The Friend Zone.” But I learned a ton about how they acted and thought. So, writing from this POV was not too hard and I had a great editor that kept me in the mindset. If I started getting to Guy-ish I would do something unexpected and a little over the top, problem solved.

As to the romance part, well… I am a big sap when it comes to that. Yeah, I admit it. I love a good gripping story and I tried to add in this element to the story. Love is a messy and heartbreaking game and I wanted to capture this emotion in Airel. She falls for Michael, and falls hard and fast. To some this may seem fake but I am here to tell you it can and does happen. If you don’t believe me go into any High School and watch.

The hardest part of writing this novel was the High School part of Airel’s life. I was home schooled and have never even been in a High School so trying to get the feel and how a normal day might have been I had to do research. I interviewed some teens and went into a few schools to see how it was. For most, the memory of High School is not hard to call up but I didn’t have any of this so I had to learn it all for the first time.

I really hope you all enjoy this series and feel free to shoot me an email if you like Airel. Here is to the first love and a wild exciting life!

Aaron Patterson
Speaker, Author, Publisher, Father, Dreamer, Creative

Books by Aaron:
Sweet Dreams
Dream On
In your Dreams (Coming Soon)
Airel
Michael (Coming Soon)
19 (Digital Short)
The Craigslist Killer (Digital Short)
The eBook on eBooks (Digital Short)

StoneHouse Ink: www.StoneHouse Ink.net
StoneGate Ink www.StoneGateInk.com
Twitter: Mstersmith
Follow me on Facebook, or not.

Wednesday, July 6, 2011

The Nine Lives of Chloe King

Show:
The Nine Lives of Chloe King

Channel:
ABC Family

Time:
Tuesdays

New:
Tuesdays 9p

Reccomended for:
13 and Up

Genre:
Adventure

My Thoughts:
Yesterday, a marathon of The Nine Lives of Chloe King was on TV, and I had nothing better to do, so I watched it. I instantaniously became hooked!
Chloe is an adopted child whose father walked out on her family when she was little. Its her 16th birthday and she wants to live a more exciting life. Well, she definately got her wish! It turns out shes a My - more than just any My, though. She's the Uniter. One they've been waiting thousands of years for! She has "Superpowers" now and is also being hunted. The Order wants her dead. It's a thrilling adventure throughout the shows.
When the last one was over, I was wanting more. I can't wait until next Tuesday to watch the next episode!

Follower/Promotional Giveaway

Hello! I really want more followers, and what better way then a giveaway?
This is an easy giveaway, too! Everyone wins something!! As long as you are a follower and have recruited at least 5 other followers, you get a prize!

What's the prize?
For every 5 followers you bring to PrincessReviews, you get an Ebook from this list.
For every 25 followers you bring to PrincessReviews, you get a CD from this list.
For every 50 followers you bring to PrincessReviews, you get a book from this list.
For every 100 followers you bring to PrincessReviews, you get entered into a drawing to win one of these prize packs.

Ex. If you bring in 125 followers, you get 25 Ebooks, 5 CDs, 2 books, and 1 chance in each prize pack.
If you bring in 15 followers, you get 3 Ebooks.

How do I enter?
You must be a GFC follower of PrincessReviews.
You must recruit at least 1 other GFC follower to PrincessReviews.
Just fill out this form and you're entered!

You can bring followers in until August 15. Then I will go through and add up how many you have brought and award you your prizes. People you have brought in prior to now will also count.

Thank you!

Oh, btw, International People can definately participate, but will only recieve the Ebooks. USA Citizens are allowed to get all the prizes. Sorry guys!

Bones

DID YOU HEAR WHAT HAPPEND ON BONES ?

IF NOT THEN THAT'S FINE I CLUE YOU IN TO WHAT HAPPED ON THE SEASON FINALE ! BOTH AND BREANS GO UNDER COVER TO SOVER A MEARDER IN A BOWLING ALLY . THERE IS A ROTED MEAN AND NASTEY GIRL ON BREANS DAD 'S BOWLING TEAM . BREANS KEEPS SAYING THAT IF HER AND BOTH EVERY HAVE A KID THAT IT WILL NEVER TURN OUT LIKE THE GIRL . ANGLE IS 2 DAYS PAST HER DUE DATE SO THEY TRY EVERY THING SO SHE CAN GO IN TO LABER . HOGENS IS JUPE ALL DAY THEN WHEN THEY ARE TRY6ING TO FIGER OUT WHAT THE WEPON IS ANGLE GO'S IN TO LABER . THE DOCTER IS SPERID WHEN THEY VIDO CHAT WITH THE LAB . THEN WHEN BOTH FINDS THE MUDER THE GO TO THE HOSPITLE . FIRST THE THE DOCTER DOES IS CHEEK THE BABY'S EYES HE IS HEATHY . THEN WHEN THEY LEAVE THE HOSPITLE BREAN TELLS BOTH THAT SHE ID PREGNAT WITH HIS BABY !!

Posted by Amber at 5:18 PM on her new blog, Queen Amber's Thoughts!! Please go check it out and follow it!

Tuesday, July 5, 2011

Join the Royalty!!!

Hello!
We have recently lost 2 of our wonderful authors and I am scared we might soon lose another. This is not a good thing.
If you would love to help by becoming a reviewer or interviewer, don't hesitate to send me an email! We'd gladly accept you!!
PrincessReviews@gmx.com
Thank you,
TashaNicole

Toxic Torte ( Just Desserts Mysteries) by Lori Pollard-Johnson

Another great KINDLE find! This book is another in the mysteries genre that I love to read. This book is about a newspaper writer who is told to cover the funeral of a local celebrity food critic and write an obituary. The problem arises when Jess goes to the funeral home and the police show up and tell the widow that the death is not natural but a homicide. Jess is then forced to figure out exactly who, and how the chef was killed. Jess then reviews all of the critic's negative reviews-which is all of them, to gather her list of suspects. The book takes you from one resturant to another, through one suspect to another. The novel is an easy read and keeps you attention throughout the story. I would recommend you give this one a try--I certainly liked it! and found it enjoyable.

Executive Retention ( A Sedona O'Hala mystery) by Maria Schneider

Okay, so I got a Kindle and didn't know what to download on it. I like mysteries and this one was highlighted. I was quite impessed with Maria Schneider and her character Sedona O"Hala. This mystery takes places within the IT world. Sedona is working "undercover" to solve why a successful company is always losing money. Just when you think you have figured it out, a twist occurs. This book also has a romance growing, but is not resolved in this novel. I will continue to read the resst of her books in this series to see where it goes. The mystery keeps the readers attention right up to the end. This novel was well worth the same fee of $2.99, so check it out!!

Smokin' Seventeen: A Stephanie Plum Novel By Janet Evanovich

Janet Evanovich does it again! I just love her Stephanie Plum novels and can't wait for the next novel.At the end of the last novel, we read about the bonds office burning down. So now the office must operate out of an RV in front of the construction site for the rebuilt office. This ends up being the perfect place for dead bodies to be dumped. Stephanie and LuLu continue their quest to capture bond jumpers, always giving the reader a good laugh. Morelli and Ranger's off again/on again relationship continues. Morelli and Stephanie's grandmother, each respectfully provide their own humor. Stephanie continues to destroy Ranger's cars and the laughter never stops. This adventure keeps you entertained thru the entire book. A MUST read for the summer!!!

Hey All

Thanks for having me on this blog. I have now moved onto my own. I hope y'all enjoy the blog. I also hope to see ya at my other ones. It's been nice. See ya

Up All Night

Jagged Edge Reviews

-Kati

Cornhole

 Yesterday, at a 4th of July celebration, I won my first game of Cornhole. (It wasn't my first time playing it - but it was my first time not breaking the board and also winning!) Cornhole is a game. It's extreemly common to go to a party where I live and play this and Hillbilly Horseshoes (which I am extreemely terrible at!).
What it is is a board (Natural Cornhole Boards by BestCornBags) on the ground with a hole near the top. You then toss sand bags or bean bags at it. If it lands on the board its 1 point, if it goes in the hole its 3 points. There are 2 boards, 50 feet apart. Two teams are constructed of 2 players each. One person is at one board, the other is at the other. Each team is a certain color, and they toss only that colored bag. There are 4 bags so they have the oppertunity to get 12 points at a time! The winning team must win by getting 21 points and being at least 2 points ahead of the other team.
It is a really fun game and I would reccomend if you have a party you get a set! It is sure to be a hit and if its not popular in your area already, it will be soon!

State of Georgia

TV Show:
State of Georgia

Channel:
ABC Family

Time:
Wednesdays

New:
Wednesdays at 8:30

Starring:
Raven Symone

Genre:
Comedy

Recommended for:
11 and Up

My Thoughts:
Raven Symone is back, baby! The Disney-Channel famous star, who also has done many works outside of Disney, left Disney a few years ago to go to college. Now in her big return, she stars in her own show. Raven plays Georgia, a wannabe actress with so much selfrespect its truly inspiring. I've only seen half of one episode because then I had to go, but it definately seemed like an awesome show and I'll definately watch the new ones when they come on! :)

Monday, July 4, 2011

Independence Day Giveaway!

This is an INTERNATIONAL GIVEAWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D Finally, right? lol

Okay, so first off, Happy 4th of July to all United States Citizens! Secondly, let me tell you what your entering. This is a giveaway for a CD of American Patriotic Songs.
To enter, you must be a GFC follower of PrincessReviews!!

To enter, leave a comment with the following information:
-Name
-Email
-How do you celebrate Independence Day? (It doesn't have to be the 4th of July - it's whatever your country's Independence Day is!)
-GFC Follower Name

Thank you and have a fun and safe holiday!

Oh, BTW, this giveaway goes from July 4-8!!

Sunday, July 3, 2011

WolfQuest

What many people don't know about me, well.. I am a total wolf freak. I love the wild creature, and I love everything about them and their kind. Sometimes, I even wish I was a wolf sometimes. My parents call it an unhealthy obsession. I call it more or so life.
One thing that I have installed on my computer actually got me started on my wolfly love (Pun intended.. boy am I such a nerd). Last year, one of my best friends turned me onto this virtual wolf stimulation, what I like to call WolfQuest. WolfQuest is a digital world launched by the Minnesota Zoo and EduWeb were users can learn the ways of the wolves through "on-hands" experiance.  Not only can users get on the app and play single-player mode games about the wolf life, they can also role play or meet with other members of the site on the digital creation of Yellowstone National Park, where the program background is set. You can be part of a pack, or maybe a loner, or chose to play the enhancing single-player mode only, but either way, I recommend this program to anyone who would like to get interested into animals and their habitats and lives. It has good graphics for any computer, for example, my netbook. I even love the music that plays in the background. The single-player mode is m=more likely to teach you about the wolf than the role playing, but it is interesting getting to meet other people.
I  would recommend this to someone who would use this app, because once its on your computer, it doesn't come off, like most apps do. Its safe for kids, and fun to play on. It also takes a while to get a hang of with the different keys and directions. All in all, I give this program a four out of five stars, and not just because I love wolves. ;)

For now,
Princess Kate.

Saturday, July 2, 2011

Email Change

Hello!
PrincessReviews@aol.com has recently caught a virus and will no longer be used. Please send all email you would normal send to PrincessReviews@aol.com to PrincessReviews@GMX.com
All other emails are still fine and being used.
Thank you!

Friday, July 1, 2011

Lady GaGa Monster Ball Tour

Little Monsters dressed as the Mother Monster
As you may or may not know, in February, I attended Lady GaGa's Monster Ball Tour. We had VIP tickets that came with a preshow party. Like every concert, there were people on the streets selling and buying tickets. Who knows if they were real or not?
Me and my cousin, Elena, playing DJ for a picture
The preshow party was not as I expected it to be. I expected it to be on the main floor, in front of the stage, with a disco ball and music so loud it would make you go deaf. Instead, it was upstairs in a large room with a bar. Sodas, hamburgers, chips, cookies, vegetables, and other selected food items were avaliable. During the early parts, Lady GaGa was actually walking around herself, though we got there a half hour too late! There was a DJ playing all types of songs and artists, though TVs were scattered around the room playing Lady GaGa music videos. We were allowed to stay as long as we wanted, but once the stage opened, we went to find our seats.
Everyone's outfits were so bizarre! They were all dressed as GaGa at her craziest. Some just wore duct tape, others an outfit of balloons! Once we found our seats, a drunk lady (the pre-preshow act) was jumping rope on stage. We went back to walk around and see what was there. I got my picture professionally taken twice, and saw more crazy attire. After a performance by the Sissor Sisters (the preshow act), a band popular with European gays, it was time for Lady GaGa to come on.
Screens came down and played movies; she sang; she talked; she changed costume after every song, and she changed backgrounds and props every 3 songs. It was really entertaining! To me, it seemed a bit more like a musical instead of a concert, which was different and unique. The plot was the Lady GaGa was lost and trying to get to the Monster Ball, which she finally did. She even called an audience member, which was randomly picked from a hat with signup sheets in it. You could sign up beforehand. She put it on speaker and told how a certain percent of each concert ticket sold went to a local charity (ours was the DC Gay, Lesiban, and Homeless Society, or something). She was big on supporting the homosexuals and it made me laugh when she mentioned Jesus loves everyone - boys and girls.
It was an interesting experience and I'm glad I went. I had fun. She cussed a lot though, so I'd say you should be at least 15 to go. The VIP party was $200 extra, but it came with a bag, bandana, keychain, and guitar pick. I don't reccomend buying that, because, in my mind, it wasn't really worth it.

So Random

Name:
So Random

Channel:
Disney

Times:
Weekdays 7:30

New:
Fridays

Reccomended for:
Ages 7-12

My Thoughts:
Every Disney Channel loving child knows the television show, Sonny with a Chance, that starred Demi Lovato. It was a comedy show about a comedy show and a drama show. Well, that comedy show that Sonny with a Chance was about is now its own show!
Much like Nickolodeon's The Amanda Show (starring Amanda Bynes), So Random is a show comprised of several different skits, or sketches, featuring the same people. Wow. Did I just date myself by mentioning The Amanda Show? Oh well, haha.
Anyway, I loved The Amanda Show when I was little (littler, anyway) and I think the kids of today will love So Random just as much. I like the idea of it a lot, though since it is from Sonny with a Chance, sometimes it gets me missing that show. But, yeah. It's sure to be a hit and its a great family show. I also love how each episode is ended by a guest star appearance and a song/performance.
So watch So Random now on Disney Channel!

Hexult


 Title:
Hexult

Author:
Perry Aylen

Format:
EBook

Summary (Hexult.com):
Shipwrecked on the frozen seas of an ice world, in a future so distant that the only traces left of our time are shards of glass, fifteen year old twins, Jacob and Elya, are rescued by Aulf, the young mail man, who earns a precarious living sailing his small boat between the treacherous arms of the Vajra Crevasse, to deliver mail to the troubled islands of Hexult.

When the seas rose and the world froze, much technology was lost, and Jacob and Elya's superior knowledge of science leads the superstitious islanders to believe they are magicians. An ancient prophecy, predicting their arrival, spells trouble for the twins, and before long threatens their relationship with each other and puts and Elya's life in danger.
With the islands at each other's throats, Jacob and Elya come up with a revolutionary plan to help improve relations across Hexult, an idea instantly snapped up by Hexult's resident magician, Gabriel, who sees it as the perfect way to redeem his own fading glory, and immediately plots to undermine the twins' credibility and snatch the credit for himself.
With the help of Aulf, and his fiery crewmate, Ingar the Orphan, Jacob and Elya must overcome personal tragedy, the islanders' prejudice, marauding ice raiders, and Gabriel's vengeful scheming, in order to save their reputations and their lives.

About the Author (Goodreads):
What can I say, I'm a pen name; an amalgam of two people. One male, one female, born at different times in different places.

We (Perry Aylen), like a larger genre of books than a mere single entity, but are prone to psychotic behavior due to our split personality.

My Thoughts:
Jacob and Elya have been traveling the ice-covered seas for days when their boat crashes, killing their father. Aulf and Ingar, his orphaned crew, come to the rescue. They take them to Hexult. Unfortunatley, since Elya has dark hair while Jacob has light hair and they just so happen to be twins, the people of Hexult don't welcome them too kindly. They believe Elya is evil. While Jacob is helping the islands of Hexult better communicate and solve thier issues by building light towers, Elya is taken to Thorland after being chased away from the safety of the Aurora. Jacob organizes an Ice Fair where Elya is returned and all is well.
Wow. My summary makes this book seem like a joyless deadkill, but it is not. Even from the first chapter I was hooked, and that usually doesn't happen unless its a paranormal or mystery book. This was definately a great read and I would totally reccomend it!

My Rating:
4.5/5

Weekend Brain Parties!

Wow! It's been a while since we've had a Weekend Brain Party, since I was on vacation. But I'm going to try to put it back into full swing!

Last Weekend's Question:
Who are the Disney Princesses?

Last Weekend's Answer:
Ariel, Jasmine, Belle, Tiana, Cinderella, Aurura, Snow White,

This Weekend's Question:
Where is Princess Kate on Vacation?

Hint:
It's in a post titled "Welcome To..."

Bonus Question:
Name all of the places Princess Tasha has recently traveled to!

Hint:
Each place has a review with the place as the title!