Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Update on My Life

Hello! It's August 31st - that means tomorrow starts September! I'm going to try each month to give you a little update on my life so you can have sort of an idea about how busy I am at that time and so you'll know what to expect on the blog, such as tons of posts, or not so many posts.
So, lets start by summing up my summer. I took a cruise starting in mid-June that went all over Northern Europe, which each place should have a review already up. Then we got back in time for the Fourth of July and I sort of just hung out at home for a while, and went to and had a few pool parties. In July, I was once again a Camp Aide at Camp Todd. A few days later, I went on the annual Hershey Park trip with the Masonic Youth - this time with the Job's. That Sunday I competed in the Junior Beach Patrol Olympics held in Rehobeth, and 2 weeks later I headed to Ocean City to participate in a week of Junior Beach Patrol.  We saw Ke$ha at the Delaware State Fair, and saw cousins at the Queen Anne's County Fair. The day of the earthquake, I went to Philadelphia in hopes of going to the zoo, but when it was too full, we saw the Liberty Bell and sat down at Sonny's (review coming soon) to eat Philly CheeseSteaks in Philly. During the time we ate, the 'quake hit. We didn't feel anything, though the store next to us did. Even though in our hearts we knew it would be closed, we headed up to New Jersey to try to go to the aquarium anyway, though it indeed was closed, so we headed home. The next day we went to Betterton Beach. Later that week, Hurricane Irene hit. Trees were broke, the power was out, and there was flooding everywhere. School was closed a day and pushed back a day, though some people still don't have power.
I started school today, and my classes are Dance 2, English 2 Honors, Spanish 3, and Honors PreCalc. Afterschools, on Wednesdays, I also started Jazz Dance Class today. I still have Jobies on Fridays, and I have Rainbow on Thursday, though I don't go a lot. I joined the Queen Anne's County Teenaged Republicans at the fair, so those meetings should be coming up. I'm also submitting an application for Queen Anne's County Teen Court, and those take place on Mondays.
My knee has been bugging me for a few months, possibly a year. I went to a really nice orthopedic and was told I had a common knee problem and it wouldn't require medicine or anything to fix it, I just needed to do a certain exercise which I haven't been doing. I really should start. I have to go back September 15th for a follow-up.  I also have recieved contacts! The first few days they were extreemlely hartd, but now they are easy to get in and out. I use them for school daily. My baby tooth hasn't come out yet, and its September, so sometime this month I'm going to have to get it pulled. FML! Wish me luck!! Then I'll either need braces or invisaline.
September means fall! Fall means cooler temperature, trees leaves change color and fall off, and my favorite season! Summer here in Maryland is extreemely humid and hot, which would be great if it wasn't humid. But anyways I love fall! :D
hmm...well...I think that might be it! Let me know if there is anything else you'd like to know about me or my current state/situations. I'll gladly answer your questions!
Look forward to more reviews, interviews, and giveaways coming up this month!

Happy September!
~Tasha Nicole
owner

Tuesday, August 30, 2011

Bath and Body Works, Peach Citrus

Bath and Body Works is a popular store that sells different types of lotion, body wash, shower gel, candels, body scrub, lipgloss, and pretty much anything that can have a smell. They have all different fragrences too, and most have an entire collection.
The Peach Citrus scent is no different.
This is one of the Signature Collections currently avaliable in Bath and Body Work stores all over. This is a cool flavor because it has both the citrus and the peach.
Its not an overpowering smell like some of the other scents, which is good, but it still has a smell.
I'd reccomend it to citrus and peach lovers!

Monday, August 29, 2011

EdenFantasys Bi-Monthly Post

 (button linky under sponsors sidebar)
EdenFantasys is giving away free gifts! That's right, FREE! Click here to check out what is currently being offered!
EdenFantasys t-shirt (S)This T-Shirt is being offered in sizes S, M, L, XL, 2X, and 3X!! So no matter which size you are, you're sure to find one that fits you! The price is usually $15, but you can get it for free!
Eden toy and body wipesThese wipes are great to keep all of your EdenFantasy toys nice and clean before and after usage. Usually $4.99, this is also avaliable for free!
Edenfantasys tote bagWant to go green? Help save the planet by using this EdenFantasys tote bag while you shop instead of getting a plastic or paper bag! This bag has 2 major adavtages to it - it helps the Earth and its also free! Save the Earth and $2.00 today!
Wet lubricant sample kitLastly, this Wet Lubricant Sample Kit is also a free gift, usually $1.00.

Unfortunately, there are some rules to getting these cool free items. First of all, you can only get one per check-out. You must add it to the cart on the Free Gift page, and it will not be seperately shipped if you forget to do so. Like most offers, it cannot be combined with another cupon.
Even with those few, simple rules, I suggest you hurry and get your free gift while you can, because who knows how long they'll be there?

Darkhouse

Title:
Darkhouse

Author:
Karina Halle

Series:
Experiment in Terror
Book:
1

About the Book: (Smashwords)
There’s always been something a bit off about Perry Palomino. Though she’s been dealing with a quarter-life crisis and post-college syndrome like any other twentysomething, she’s still not what you would call “ordinary.” For one thing, there’s her past which she likes to pretend never happened, and then there’s the fact that she sees ghosts. Luckily for her, that all comes in handy when she stumbles across Dex Foray, an eccentric producer for an upcoming webcast on ghost hunters. Even though the show’s budget is non-existent and Dex himself is a maddening enigma, Perry is instantly drawn into a world that both threatens her life and seduces her with a sense of importance. Her uncle’s haunted lighthouse provides the perfect catalyst and backdrop for a horrific mystery that unravels the threads of Perry’s fragile sanity and causes her to fall for a man, who, like the most dangerous of ghosts, may not be all that he seems.


About the Author: (Smashwords)
From the day she was born, Karina Halle always stood out from the crowd. Born with club feet, she spent the first six years of her life in casts on both legs. Though her disability prevented her from becoming a prima ballerina, it did allow her imagination to flow freely as she created her own little worlds where nothing was impossible (unfortunately, those worlds tended to be on the macabre side – some things don’t change). That same curiosity piloted her through numerous travels, a bachelor’s degree in journalism, various certificates in film and writing, a successful blog, her current work as a rock music journalist and, of course, her devotion to the Experiment in Terror series. Karina currently resides in Vancouver, BC and can often be found with a bottle of wine and listening to her music a bit too loudly.


My Rating:
4.3/5
 
I'd Reccomend to...
High School and up
 
My Thoughts:
Perry Palomino has had an interesting life, from being a stuntwoman, to being a druggie, to her current job as a recpetionist, when she goes to visit her uncle her life gets a lot more intense. Compelled by some unknown force, she wanders off from the party her cousins are having on the beach to the deserted lighthouse, or "darkhouse", where she has some strange encounters with a few not-so-friendly spirits and a handsome man who seems kind enough. She wishes nothing more than to forget it, because truth be told, it freaks her out, but when her sister gets sick with the Swine Flu and she must take over her successful blog for a week, Perry has nothing better to write about then her unique experience in the lighthouse.
Little does she know that these blog posts, accompioning some videos she took that night, become wildly popular and soon everyone wants more. Dex, the guy she met in the lighthouse, is a producer and cameraman and his boss wants him to go back with Perry to get more footage and possibly create a show from it. They do, but not without tons of trouble! Fortunately, they make it back alive. Now all Perry has to worry about is her meeting with her boss the next day which will decide if she gets fired or gets a promotion, and whether or not this will be a successful show. What happens? I guess you'll have to read the book to find out!
It's a good thing that you are supposed to have a light on to read, because this book will have you scared witless if you are a chicken, such as I am. But even though I was a bit scared for parts of it, that only added to the appeal of it and had me wanting more. It did use the f-bomb a lot, which is not-so-good, but it does make it more realistic, since the main character is a 22-year-old of this day and age. I did enjoy the book and I would reccomend it, but because of the swearing and some of the sexual urges that Perry sometimes feels, you should at least be in high school to read this book, though it is definately a Young Adult read, not an adult book.
I hope you get the chance to check it out, and if you like it, Red Fox is the second book. It is currently on my To-Read List, so the review should be up sometime this year! (lol yeah, I have a long "to-read" list!)
 
Thanks and Keep Reading,
Tasha Nicole

Sunday, August 28, 2011

Blog Hop?

Hello! I was thinking about doing a Blog Hop sometime in the near-ish future and was wondering if anyone out there would be interested in joining me? If so, leave a comment below!

Or if you just want me to visit your blog, I will, as long as you leave the link!

Thank you and Happy Blogging!
~Tasha Nicole

Feather Hair Extensions Clip-In

Hello! Hopefully you all survived Hurricane Irene! I'm glad I did! She did do some damage, and pictures will be uploaded to TashaNicole Photos on facebook, and I might do a post about it, but right now, I'm here to review the Clip-In Feather Hair Extensions I got today!
I got them at Walgreens, and I'm not sure what brand they are, so if you want the ones I'm reviewing here, they were at Walgreens for $4.99. I got the pink long one and the teal long one.
These cute hair accessories are really easy to put in and take out, it's as simple as snapping on a barrette. That's all it is, is a hair clip with feathers attached to the ends. That's good because then you can take them in and out easily and if you buy a lot you can have different ones to match each outfit.
They don't fall out once they are clipped in, which is great! I went to the river to see how bad it had flooded earlier today and it was extreemely windy. My hair was flying all around, but my feathers stayed in my hair and didn't come anywhere close to falling out! That made me really happy.
Feather extensions are the new in thing right now, and if you were to buy some, I suggest going to Walgreens to get these! You definately won't be disappointed! They also had braided then a feather clip-in, along with all different lengths, colors, and styles of clip in hair feathers.

Saturday, August 27, 2011

Five Star 5-Section Notebook

The Five Star Wirebound College Ruled 5-Subject 200 page Notebook is a notebook I use all the time for anything and everything! It's a strong notebook that can uphold tons of writing and doesn't easily get ruined. I took it to a crab feast today (yes, during Hurricane Irene, while shes here!) and the winds were really bad and strong and they blew a few pages but nothing cameout of it and the notebook itself is still in good condition.
This notebook is good for school and such because it does have 5 subjects in it. I use mine for just randomness, but I plan on getting another one for school to keep all my notes in - 1 section per class.
I like it, and it comes in all diffrent designs and colors too, so anyone will like how theirs looks, and I reccomend using this when you need a notebook.

Friday, August 26, 2011

Weekend Brain Parties!


Last Weekend's Question:
Who's birthday is it?

Answer:
Princess Amber

Bonus:
How old is she?

Answer:
12
This Weekend's Question:
What is type of manicure has a natural color base and white tips?

Hint:
Its very common.

Bonus:
none this weekend

Thursday, August 25, 2011

Betterton Beach, MD

Betterton Beach is a beach located on the Chesapeake Bay in Betterton, MD. Across the bay is Aberdeen, MD and Bel Air, MD. Betterton is a few miles near Chestertown, MD.
It's really flat for being part of the Chesapeake bay, and you only get a few waves when big boats go by. Noodles are great in this water. What's so good about it is that all year, there are no jellyfish! It can be kind of cold, though, but so can any body of water. Its a small beach. Its free to go in and there is a resturant right up the hill from it.
If you're in the area during the summer, you should go check it out!

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Darwin's Children

Title:
Darwin's Children

Author:
Natasha Larry

Publish:
Penumbra Publishing
2010

About the Author (Back of book):
Natasha Larry resides in Huntsville, Alabama, with her daughter and fiance. She graduated from Tusculum College with a B.A. in History and is currently working on getting her certificate in education. She is a self-proclaimed comic-book nerd and urban-fantasy junkie. Her poetry and short fiction has appeared in publications such as Writing Edge magazine and Escaping Elsewhere.
Darwin's Children is her first work of novel-length fiction.
To find out more about Natasha Larry and her books, please visit her blog site at...
http://www.natashalarry.com/
http://www.paranormalwire.blogspot.com/

Summary (Back of Book):
Life can get pretty complicated for any seventeen-year-old girl, but for a home-schooled telepathic black girl trying to survive in a prestigious private school in small-town Jonesborough, Tennessee, it can be maddening - especially when her telephatic father keeps eavesdropping on her toughts!
Jaycie Lerner's family isn't the usual mom-dad-kid setup. Jaycie's mom's MIA,but Allison, her personal live-in 'trainer', is more that a mom, with her own special abilities, like being able to lift cars and run incredibly fast. And Jaycie's godfather John is more than persuasive - he can literally convice anyone to do anything.
As far as the rest of ther world's concerned, Jayce's on the outside looking in. The townsfolk love Jacie's pediatrician father, but she doesn't fit in with 'normal' kids, and she doesn't really want to. Most of her free time is spent training to keep her telekinetic and telepathic powers under control. But there's one thing she can't control - and that's her feelings, especially when her best friend Matt is nearby. If only he knew what she was truly capable of...
Everything seems to be status quo for Jaycie until she receives a cryptic message from a stranger and meets a very unusual girl new to Jonesborough. Then all hell breaks loose!

My Raing:
4.6/5

My Thoughts:
Jaycie Lerner and her family, including her father Mason, godfather John, trainer Allison, and best friend Haylee, are part of the Core, the main powers in a superhuman race. This story goes through Jaycie's story. She's a kindhearted girl with a big heart. Its a cute story and I'd reccomend to any middle-schooler.

Monday, August 22, 2011

Casio Brigade


Product:
Casio Brigade phone

Brand:
Casio

Service:
Verizon Wireless

Rate:
4/5

My Thoughts:
The Casio Brigade is my current phone, and my current carrier is Verizon. It's such a cool phone because it's waterproof, shock proof, and smoke proof. I can take pictures underwater in the pool and text in the shower! I love it! But it is bigger then a lot of phones and barely fits in my pocket. It does have cases that attach to pants, but I prefer to just slip it in my pocket. Its a good phone overall, its just the size thats the problem.

Sunday, August 21, 2011

Velveeta Shells&Cheese Cup

Wow. I love Velveeta Shells & Cheese Cup. Each day for a snack I eat one of these. It's so simple to make and sooo tasty. You just add water, microwave for 3 minutes, stir in the cheese sauce, and wait 1 minute. I like the cheese sauce in this better then the powder cheese in Kraft's original macaroni and cheese cup. I think it blends better, creating a smoother complection which feels good on the tounge and it has a taste the taste buds love. I love Velveeta and would definately reccomend it.

Saturday, August 20, 2011

Fager's Island, Ocean City, MD

Fager's Island is a restuarant located on the Bay Side of Ocean City, Maryland. It is much like Seacrets and often compared to Seacrets, though I personally like Seacrets a lot better.
Fager's Island is the Hawaii of Ocean City. (Seacret's is the Jamacia of Ocean City.) The food is good, but overpriced, and the non-alcoholic daquiris were not good at all. But on Tuesdays, they have Paddleboard Lessons (a picture of me and my sister doing this is above) for $5 when you eat at the resturant. Honestly, you don't need to though because they don't check for a recipet and there is no way to know where you ate. It was a good experience doing the paddleboard and I had fun. :) They have longer lessons too if you are interested. I would reccomend doing the paddleboarding, though the food I would say to skip. They also have a store there as well.

Friday, August 19, 2011

Weekend Brain Parties!

Wow! It's been a while since we've done one of these! But none the less, we WILL get back on track! haha

This Weekend's Question:
Who's Birthday is today, August 19th?

Hint:
She is the owner's sister.

Bonus:
How old is she?

Thursday, August 18, 2011

Author R. Lynn Interview!

Thank you to R.Lynn for agreeing to do this interview! Her answers are in fushia, and Tasha Nicole's questions are in black.

1. What is your full name?
Rebecca Lynn- nice to meet you. (I don't like using my full name becuase i think it sounds too country; "Rebecca-Lynn get your arse out to the barn and milk the cows." <--- see!)


2. How did you come up with the idea for Descendants?
Descendants was inspired by Basque mythology and in response to another book that had become very popular at the time i started writing Descendants. I didn't like the message this other book was giving young women- That men are the foundation for happiness and without one in your life you should become suicidal and depressed. Basque mythology was the perfect fit as it is female dominated. When you read the Descendants you will probably think I'm a feminist as it is a matriarchal society, the main villains and hero's are all women. Even the last names are female related, eg. Kai Aurora'son!

3. What is Descendants about?
The hidden message in Descendants is about making smart decisions in tough situations, that sex is a combination of physical, spirituality and emotions, not just body. And that when someone truly loves you they put you first. But the story is about a young girl who discovers what she was raised to believe isn't what really is, and that the future of life depends on her decisions.

4. What's your favorite ice cream flavor?
Probably gonna have to say tiger-tail(orange and black liquorish) However i pretty much love all things ice-cream!

5. What have you done over this summer?
I took my foster daughter and her little sister to Disneyland! I freaking love that place.

6. When did you start seriously writing?
 I don't know if i ever will start seriously writing! No but really, i started writing Descendants May 2010! And May 2011 had my offer to publish! I am so blessed, it usually doesn't happen this fast for people.

7. How many books have you written? published?
I have eight finished books, and three on the go. It takes me a month to write a 60,000-100,000 word book, but then comes editing. Which usually kicks my butt and takes so long! Descendants will be my first published book, but i do have books available to read for free online! I believe in giving to my fans/readers and will always have free books for them to read!

8. What is your makeup must have?
 Mascara, i'm a ginger, so without it i look like i have no eye lashes. *le sigh- the curse of red hair.

9. If you were an Elemental, what would be your power?
I would have to go with water. Ever since I was a little girl I would dream of being able to breathe under water. I love swimming and floating in water, i think it is one of the most relaxing things you can do.

10. Would you rather live in the Deep Kingdom, Atlanticus, or The Surface? Why?
Uh Altanticus! When you read book four you will understand. That place is crazy cool- well at least the version in my head is.

11. Thank you! Is there anything else you'd like to say, or any websites we should check out?
Of course, to learn about my other books check out www.rlynn.ca and also on facebook/twitter/youtube i am doing a kobo touch ereader give away- along with a bunch of other cool things. All you have to do is become a friend/fan on those sites to enter! Thanks for having me!
https://facebook.com/authorrlynn
http://twitter.com/authorrlynn
http://youtube.com/authorrlynn

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

The Upside Down Riddle Book


Title:
The Upside Down Riddle Book

Riddles by:
Louis Phillips

Graphics by:
Neau Gardner

Copyright:
1982

Genre:
Childrens

My Rating:
4.7/5

My Thoughts:
The Upside Down Riddle Book is a childrens book that you are never too old for. The rhymes are cute and the riddles really get you thinking. But don't worry, if you can't figure it out, just turn the book upside down and the picture will show you the answer.
Even though this book is a bit old, it still is a wonderful kids book and should be considered a classic along with Goodnight, Moon. I reccomend kids try it.

Tuesday, August 16, 2011

Mid-Shore Crab Feast

If you live in Delaware or on Maryland's Eastern Shore, come to the Mid Shore Crab Feast!! It is to be held at the Tuckahoe Sports place in Easton, MD on August 27th from 11AM-4PM.
Food will start at 1pm.
Adults $30, Kids $10.
If you don't like crabs, don't worry - there will be a large selection of other food too! Just come prepared to have a good time!
I'll be there at a table for Masonic Youth. Stop by and say hi!

Monday, August 15, 2011

The Fearsome Beastie

Title:
The Fearsome Beastie

Author:
Giles Paley-Phillips


Illustrator:
Gabriele Antonini

Copyright:
2011
Mavrick Arts Publishing

Genre:
Childrens

My Thoughts:
A beastie is hungry for some kiddies and walks around in the streets tricking them to come out so he can eat them. But one clever kid runs to his Grandmother who bravely chops the beast with an axe, setting the kids free and making beastie stew.
I loved how it rhymed. I love rhymey books. I thought it was a really cute childrens book and would be great to tell near Halloween to young children. I reccomend it to kids ages 4-6, 3 if they have a strong heart lol.

My Rating:
4.5/5

I see this book going far in the kid world!

The Fearsome Beastie

Sunday, August 14, 2011

The Moon and The Tide

Title:
The Moon and The Tide

Series:
Marina's Tales

Version:
Ebook (Kindle)


Author:
Derrolyn Anderson

About the Author (derrolyn.com):
As much as I love the wine country, I’m nostalgic for the decade I spent living by the sea. My latest serial obsession has been writing, and out of the blue I’ve been inspired to write some fun fiction. The book series “Marina’s Tales” consists of several romantic / suspense / mystery novels for readers of all ages. I consider them a love letter to Aptos, California, my former seaside home.


Summary (derrolyn.com):
Just when things seem to be all figured out, Marina discovers that there’s a lot more going on behind the scenes than she ever imagined. When a terrible accident exposes her secret, she discovers that her whole life has been a lie and has to cope with more than one kind of betrayal. A dangerous enemy arrives on the scene, putting her bravery to the test and forcing her to use all of her newfound talents to protect her family.


Can good win out over evil? Will true love triumph over jealousy?

My Thoughts:
Marina is in danger. Evil powerhungry murderers are after her. She thinks Ethan has cheated on her, and her life has been one big lie. She can't handle much but finally emerges victorious.
This is the second book in Marina's Tales. The first was Between The Land and Sea and has been previously reviewed. Many of my thoughts remain the same as they were with the first book, especially how I loved that it was the mix of my favorite types of books.
I think I was fine ending the first book and not needing the next one, but simply wanting it. Most books I need the second or I start to go insane lol. This one defiantely has me needing the third book in the series, and I cannot wait to be able to read it. It's supposed to come out sometime this summer.
Again, I'd definately recommend this series. As with all series, I suggest starting at the begining.

My Rating:
4.6/5

Saturday, August 13, 2011

Descendants

Sollara is heir to Aqauticus, an  important part of aa prophecy, and an elemental. She can control fire and use it to her power; she can also use other people's gifts as if they were her own. Together her and Kai - the other part of the prophecy, water and sky elemental - can save the world.
On her 18th human birthday, her adopted father - the murderer of her parents - takes a chance by bringer her to the Surface. Unfortunately for them, seeing the sun activates her powers and they soon find out, wanting her dead. But thanks to her protector, she escapes.
Or was it all a dream? And who is Nicola?
This book ends on a real cliffhanger and I cannot wait to read the next book in the series! IT did annoy me that practically nothing was abrieviated - it was all did not (not didn't), is not (not isn't), etc. -and  the passionate parts were kind of gross, but the plot and suspense made up for it. I would definately roccemd it, but only to 16 +, or at least in 10th or 11th grade.
I would rate it a 4.7/5

Friday, August 12, 2011

Between the Land and the Sea

Title:
Between the Land and The Sea

Author:
Derrolyn Anderson

Series:
Marina's Tales

About the Author (From Derrolyn.com):
As much as I love the wine country, I’m nostalgic for the decade I spent living by the sea. My latest serial obsession has been writing, and out of the blue I’ve been inspired to write some fun fiction. The book series “Marina’s Tales” consists of several romantic / suspense / mystery novels for readers of all ages. I consider them a love letter to Aptos, California, my former seaside home.


Summary (from Derrolyn.com):
Something extraordinary is lurking in the deep ocean waters off the coast of Aptos, California. Just a few weeks after moving to the beach town, sixteen year-old Marina has nearly drowned twice, enchanted the hottest guy in high school, and discovered a supernatural creature. If she can manage to survive her increasingly dangerous encounters with unpredictable mermaids, she might just be able to unlock the mystery of her past and learn how to appease the mysterious forces that seem to want something from her... and maybe even find true love along the way.


My Rating:
4.9/5

My Thoughts:
Marina Vanderpool is being forced to move to Aptos with her cousin Cruz and her Aunt Abby while her father does work out of country. She dreads it but ends up loving it. Cruz has an exteeme talent for fashion design, and his friend, Megan, is an extreemlely talented singer/songwriter. But Marina also finds out a shocking secret about her dead mum - she was a mermaid! Many strange happenings take her on tons of adventures and she ends up having to make a challenging decision. It's easier to decide with the help of Ethan, her insanely hott boyfriend.
The book was a good read and I'd reccomend it. It was a great mix of my two favored types of books - California beach teen fiction and fantasy. I also liked the creative names lol. I'm so glad I have the next book in the series. I'll read it right away! :)

Friday, August 5, 2011

Job's Daughters

What is Job's Daughters?
The International Order of Job's Daughters (IOJD) is another Masonic Youth Organization. Rainbow (previously reviewed) and DeMolay (review to come) are the other two (2) organizations. To be part of Job's Daughters, you must be a female related to a Mason - Not a carpenter or builder type mason, and not a person named mason, either. A member of their local Masonic Lodge or Temple.

How is it related to Rainbow?
Like Rainbow, it's a masonic youth organization for girls. You have a ritual, each meeting is held at a masonic lodge twice a month, and you have 5 main people. In Rainbow it's Worthy Advisor, Worthy Associate Advisor, Chairty, Hope, and Faith, while in Jobies its Honored Queen, Senior Princess, Junior Princess, Guide, and Marshal. The adult leader is also present in both organizations - Jobies Bethel Gaurdian, Rainbow Mother Advisor. They have a Grand meeting one weekend a year for thier state and all who want to attend from out of state, and a Surpreme meeting for the internationalness of them.
However, how most Rainbows wear white gowns during meetings, Jobies wear white robes. Chains are replaced by headbands, and shoes replaced by slippers. Instead of focusing on the entire Bible, Jobies focus mostly on the Job section. While helping everyone, Jobies also do work for the deaf, when Rainbows do not.

How is it related to DeMolay?
It is the girl version of DeMolay, and they are very active together. The Masons tend to help out more and support the DeMolay and Jobies more than the Rainbow.
My fingers really hurt so imma finish this up. Draw your own conclusions based on my next post of DeMolay, which - since we were told to space things out - will be up tomorrow.

How old do you have to be?
Majority Member - 21 and Older
Job's Daughter - 10-20
Jobie To Be - 6-9
Junior Jobie To Be - 3-5
Future Job's Daughter - 0-10

My Thoughts:
I absoultely love Job's Daughters and in my mind it's better than Rainbow. You do more fun activities, both as a bethel and as a state.The girls are a lot friendlier and its good to know the Masons support you a bit more. Rainbows don't really hang out with the DeMolay while the Jobies always do, and they can make really good friends. I definately reccomend you joining if you are a child 10-20 and have a masonic relation, or telling someone about it who does.

Thursday, August 4, 2011

Batman Arkham Asylum 3D

If you're looking for a terrific, addicting game, then you've come to the write post. Batman Arkham Asylum is a perfectly amazing game, for anyone who is in search of something addicting. In the game, Batman is bringing the Joker back to Arkham Asylum, with his henchmen, which are called "Blackgate Prisoners." While taking him in, Batman has to stay back after a guard tells him only Arkham Staff can go through. Joker knocks the guard and the doctor out and is on a rampage through the asylum. As Batman, you have to stop Joker and the Black Gate prisoners from taking over Gotham, and throughout the game, you can complete Riddler challenges, by collecting trophies, and destroying Joker teeth. Joker also has the formula to Titan, an antidote created by Dr. Young, to strengthen the prisoners of Arkham. But it went terribly wrong and created monsters. Joker turns blackgate prisoners into the monsters and Batman has to defeat them. There are also Boss Battles with familiar characters including: Scarecrow, Bane, and Poison Ivy.

This game was chosen for game of the year in 2009

My rating: 4/5

(Also: The sequel to the game, Arkham City, comes out in October, 2011. With characters including: Two Face, Joker, Harley Quinn, Catwoman, and Penguin.)